hi. so basically, I think it's coming together! I still have a lot to do but now it does feel like when I'm updatind this it's actually updating a public thing. Like the site itself is a constant.

I want to talk about my code, because I don't get the chance to do that. Im trying to make a blog generator in lua basically. I know that static site generators have been done millions of times, i just wanted to put my own spin on it, do it for my own purposes, you know.? It's been done yeah. But I have good ideas. In Lua, you can create all these embedded languages and domain-specific languages because the syntax is so insanely flexible. I wish it was a more popular language, unfortunately I think it was always doomed to be replaced by languages that have more out-of-the-box functionality, like python. If that makes sense. Damn.

One thing I have to do is implement more markdown parsing with lpeg. Also, make it so blog posts have their date in the filename, so they'll be sorted in the file explorer on my computer.

Yeah!

Also, manage path separators.

back